Is there a part of you,

That loves to hum to your favourite tune?

Is there a part of you,

That wants to be a part of a story, you just read through?

Oh child, if all these are true,

Then, art has had it’s effect on you!

Could you just imagine a day now,

Where all you could do is work,

And your life would just go idly by,

No memories, no emotions, even if you’d want to, you couldn’t cry

Because, all you’d be is just a droid with a useless heart!

Music, art and poetry, help us make and shape our soul,

Oh Child, so why do we mock them, for they are the one makes us human!

There are some creations that give us hope,

There are some pieces that help us gain control,

There are some songs that reminds us of our home!

Art is something, connects us all,

Art can bring peace in the midst of a war,

Art is all I could ask for,

Because darling, art is the language of love!

I wouldn’t have heard or seen an artist piece, never has there been a day,

And never will I deny that, their work has changed me in a way.

If you know me or have read my old posts, you may know how much I love art and artists too. Art has changed me, in a way, I could never explain. Art is an essential tool for survival, if you have been following my blog, you’d remember a post wherein, I looked into what would’ve happened if there was no art.

But, why is art important though?

Art is a result of curiosity and satisfaction. A human mind, over the years has used creativity to grow as a species, today, we use that creativity to channel a part of our soul into our creations, that is why we it is easy as a human for us to connect ourselves to any art, be it a song, an art or even a simple poetry.

Art, today has become a food for our soul, and that is why it helps us be ourselves. It helps us be in control and that is why, it ends us giving hope that one day, our life will also be perfect, just like that piece of art.

To put it in a different way, art provides us with a sense of belonging. As, human is a social creature in the end, we love to belong to a group we closely relate ourselves with. And most of the times it wouldn’t be difficult for us to notice that art is just a reflection of our culture.

Art sometimes helps us being emotional. It makes sure our soul has felt something, and when our soul feels something, it makes us more human. We may have created art, but in the end, art is the one that shaped us.

Many artists over the years have left a mark in the human history, but not all may be relevant to our time and lifestyle, so I’d love to leave you with a few words by a couple of great artists:

Dead Poets Society-01Stan lee-01

You could read more about how art affects us through over here:

Why do humans make art!

After I read a lot about how art actually shaped us, I’m proud to say that I’m a fellow artist. Thank you for reading, do let me know what your thoughts on art are! I’ll be back with another post (soon, I hope) until then, #LIVE_yOUR_LIFE and #StandUpForHumanity. I’ll leave it unto you to decide whether art is necessary!

 

2 thoughts on “Is Art Necessary!

Leave a comment